The Holy Spirit

“Holy Spirit of The Living God fall fresh on me.”

It is time for a fresh anointing.

Isaiah 44:3 “For I will pour water on the thirsty land,
    and streams on the dry ground;
I will pour out my Spirit on your offspring,
    and my blessing on your descendants.”

The promises are of the Lord are sure. Accessing those promises are a quotient of faith and obedience to God.

Joel 2:28,29 “And afterward,
    I will pour out my Spirit on all people.
Your sons and daughters will prophesy,
    your old men will dream dreams,
    your young men will see visions. Even on my servants, both men and women,
    I will pour out my Spirit in those days.”

Once our faith and obedience are where they should be, we can pray confidently regarding the promises of God. God remains faithful to His word and to Himself, even to the point where if our faith in the promises is waning as we maintain an obedience to the word), He must deliver the goods. He cannot deny Himself. “For even when we have no faith left…….” God Is Faithful.

At this season it is time for a new anointing. We need an outpouring of the Holy Spirit to carry us all through this next phase of life. And God has promised it. All we have to do is pray and wait upon Him.

Mark 1:2 “At once the Spirit sent him out into the wilderness…”

A new beginning, a new phase of our life in Christ necessitates or brings on a new level of anointing, a new and fuller experience of the power of God in us, by the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit shall lead, teach and direct all we do and think and say. And as this happens we become “filled with power in the Holy Ghost” to carry out the acts which our God will have us do.

Being led and controlled by the Holy Spirit requires that our hearts be true, clear and clean, and that our spirits be attuned to the Spirit of G-d.

And so we pray:

“Create in me a clean heart O God and renew a right spirit within me.” – Ps. 51:10

That we may be able to say:

“Though you probe my heart,
    though you examine me at night and test me,
you will find that I have planned no evil;
    my mouth has not transgressed.” – Ps.17:3

An outpouring of the Holy Spirit is nigh. Be prepared. Be ready.